Share data

After a product has been registered it can be freely shared with users and teams. The permissions or privileges available for sharing data products are:

  • NONE - Allows the user to see the metadata of the product, but not the product itself
  • READ - Allows the user to access the data
  • ADD - Allows the user to register a new product as a derivative of this product
  • EDIT - Allows the user to add new versions of this product
  • DELETE - Allows the user to delete this version of a data product
  • MANAGE - Allows a user to change user and team privileges with regards to the product.